Помощь в жилье и аренде жилья

Impact NW помогает семьям безопасное и постоянное жилье через несколько различных программ, в зависимости от потребностей клиента.

В семейном хозяйстве с низким уровнем доходов в Мултномах сильно пострадал национальный экономический спад - в недавнем докладе было установлено, что бездомность в нашем регионе увеличилась на 8% в период с 2009 по 2011 год.

Наши программы создают возможности и новые возможности для людей и семей, которые испытывают бездомность или нищету.

Семьи, которые получают пользу от наших программ помощи жилью и аренде, также имеют доступ к нашему широкому спектру услуг по борьбе с бедностью, включая нашу кладовку продовольственной безопасности и Энергетическая помощь.

Мы можем вам помочь?

If you need immediate housing assistance, please call 211 and they can connect you with services. If you are interested in our housing case management services, call us at (503) 721-1740. Your conversation will be completely confidential, and if Impact NW isn’t the best fit for you, we’ll help connect you to the services you need.

Помощь в оказании неотложной помощи / помощи

Семейство клиентов жильяУсилия по оказанию помощи в чрезвычайной жилищной помощи NW для поддержки бездомных семей в нашем сообществе, многие из которых впервые сталкиваются с бездомностью. Предоставляя ваучеры на краткосрочные пребывания в мотелях, размещение в местных приютах и ​​помощь в прямой аренде, Impact NW поддерживает семьи в трудные финансовые времена и помогает им переходить из бездомности.

Наш персонал работает с каждым домохозяйством для разработки индивидуального плана поддержки, который определяет цели и стратегии, направленные на то, чтобы помочь им добиться финансовой независимости, таких как завершение программы профессиональной подготовки или получение их GED.

Housing & Rent Assistance

Impact NW helps families secure safe and permanent housing through several different programs, depending upon the client’s needs.

Low-income Multnomah County households have been hit hard by the national economic downturn—a recent report found that homelessness in our region increased by 8% between 2009 and 2011.

Our programs create opportunities and new choices for individuals and families who are experiencing homelessness or poverty.

The families who benefit from our Housing & Rent Assistance programs also have access to our wide range of anti-poverty services, including our Emergency Food Pantry and Energy Assistance.

Can we help you?

If you or someone you know is interested in Rental or Housing Assistance, call us at (503) 721-1740. Your conversation will be completely confidential, and if Impact NW isn’t the best fit for you, we’ll help connect you to the services you need.

Emergency Housing Assistance / Rental Assistance

Housing Client FamilyImpact NW’s Emergency Housing Assistance program is there to support homeless families in our community, many of whom are facing homelessness for the first time. By providing vouchers for short-term motel stays, placement in local shelters, and direct rent assistance, Impact NW supports families during difficult financial times and helps them transition out of homelessness.

Our staff works with each household to develop an individual support plan, which identifies goals and strategies designed to help them achieve financial independence, such as completing a job training program or obtaining their GED.