能源援助

保持照明和水流是我们许多人认为理所当然的事情,但对于成千上万的当地家庭而言,公用事业是他们无法承受的奢侈品。

Impact NW与家庭合作,确保他们能够在困难的财务时间内支付账单,同时将他们与帮助他们摆脱贫困并实现自给自足的资源联系起来。我们以多种语言提供信息和推荐,并将家庭与社区的社区服务联系起来,例如 补充营养援助计划(SNAP) 好处或影响NW的 住房和租金援助.

通过Impact NW的能源援助计划,每年有近6000户家庭获得电力,天然气,石油,水和下水道水电费用所需的帮助。

我们可以帮你吗?

如果您或您认识的人对能源援助感兴趣,请致电(503)294-7444。您的谈话将完全保密,如果Impact NW不适合您,我们将帮助您连接到您需要的服务。

步入式能源援助

适用于太平洋电力的客户  西北 自然 嘎s或油和丙烷, 步行在能源援助可在我们的跳舞树家庭中心(10055 E伯恩赛德街) 星期一 - 星期四, 上午9:00至下午4:00(或直到预约完成)。 预约会按照先到先得的原则安排在当天(仅限预约,不接受电话会议)。

要获得帮助,请务必携带:

  • ID为18岁及以上家庭的每个人
  • 每个人都有社交安全卡
  • 过去30天的家庭收入核实(2018年社会保障福利证明所需的奖励信)
  • 当前太平洋电力/西北自然票据/油和丙烷收据(如果有)(不要求)

帮助选项:

电力(PGE或PPL),石油,丙烷,木材,颗粒通过任何实用工具从Impact NW获得帮助的唯一方式是拨打多语言(英语,俄语,西班牙语,越南语)能源援助热线(503)294-7444,并在线路开放时留下语音信箱。这条规定没有例外。该线路每天周二早上9点30分开放(冬季期间),但您可以随时打电话通知线路何时下线。如果你没有通过我们的电话线,211可以将你引荐到Multnomah县的其他机构提供能源援助。
断开的实用程序我们的规则已经改变;我们不再能够优先处理那些断开连接的公用事业。每个人在打开电话时都必须打电话。
(503) 294-7444
天然气法案(NW Natural)我们在每周一上午9点​​到下午3点之间安排NW Natural Gas步行,或直到我们达到10055 E Burnside St.当天的能力。需要NW Natural的帮助的客户还可以拨打电话(503)294-7444该线路是开放的。
水/下水道帐单如果您有波特兰市水/下水道,您可以通过联系Madge Donahue(电话:(503)721-1740)或者步行前往Dancing Tree办公室10055 E. Burnside St.星期一至星期四上午9:00申请折扣计划直到下午6点。

Energy Assistance

Keeping the lights on and water running are things many of us take for granted, but for thousands of local families, utilities are a luxury they are unable to afford.

Impact NW works with families to make sure they are able to pay their bills during difficult financial times, while connecting them with resources that help them transition out of poverty and into self-sufficiency. We provide information and referrals in multiple languages and connect families with social services throughout the community, such as Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) benefits or Impact NW’s Housing & Rent Assistance.

Through Impact NW’s Energy Assistance program, nearly 6,000 households a year receive the help they need for electric, gas, oil, water and sewer utility bills.

Can we help you?

If you or someone you know is interested in Energy Assistance, call us at (503) 294-7444. Your conversation will be completely confidential, and if Impact NW isn’t the best fit for you, we’ll help connect you to the services you need.

Walk-In Energy Assistance

For customers of Pacific Power and Northwest Natural Gas, or oil and propane, walkin energy assistance is available at our Dancing Tree Family Center (10055 E Burnside St.) Monday – Thursday, 9:00 am until 4:00 pm (or until appointments are filled). Appointments are scheduled for the day on a first come, first served basis (walk-ins only, no call-ins accepted).

To get help, please make sure to bring:

  • ID’s for everyone in the household 18 years and older
  • Social Security cards for everyone that has one
  • Household income verification for the last 30 days (2018 Award Letter needed for proof of Social Security Benefits)
  • Current Pacific Power/NW Natural bill/OIL&PROPANE receipt if available (not required)

Options for Assistance:

Electricity (PGE or PPL), Oil, Propane, Wood, PelletsThe ONLY way to get assistance from Impact NW with any utility is to call the multilingual (English, Russian, Spanish, Vietnamese) Energy Assistance line (503) 294-7444 and leave a voicemail when the line is open. There are no exceptions to this rule. The line is open every day Tuesday at 9:30am (during the winter months) but you can call the line at any time to hear when it will next be open. 211 can refer you to other agencies in Multnomah County offering Energy Assistance if you do not make it through on our phone line.
Disconnected UtilityOur rules have changed; we are no longer able to give priority to those with disconnected utilities. Everyone must call the phone line when it is open.
(503) 294-7444
Natural Gas Bill (NW Natural)We have NW Natural Gas walk in days on Mondays from 9:00am until 3:00pm or until we reach capacity for the day at 10055 E Burnside St. Clients needing assistance with NW Natural can also call the line (503) 294-7444 when the line is open.
Water/Sewer BillIf you have City of Portland Water/Sewer you can apply for the discount program by contacting Madge Donahue at (503) 721-1740 or by walking in to the Dancing Tree office at 10055 E. Burnside St. Mondays through Thursdays from 9:00am until 6:00pm.