تأثير النادي

نادي اجتماعي للبالغين ذوي الإعاقة - يستخدم Club Impact فريقًا من جميع المتطوعين لتوفير أنشطة لرعاية العلاقات السليمة بين المشاركين.

منذ شباط / فبراير 2010 ، شارك موظفو Club Impact من جميع المتطوعين مع شركة Impact NW لاستضافة أسبوعية اجتماعية كل ليلة الاثنين من الساعة 6 إلى 8 مساءً في مبنى Tabor Square. يجتمع المشاركون في علاقات اجتماعية ويبنون علاقات دائمة أثناء ممارسة الألعاب أو مشاهدة الأفلام أو قضاء وقت ممتع في حدث خاص (مثل استكشاف Oaks Park أو الذهاب في رحلة بالقارب النفاث على نهر Willamette). يتم الحفاظ على التكاليف منخفضة لضمان أن أي شخص مهتم يمكنه الانضمام للحفل.

المتطوعون دائما موضع ترحيب

كبرنامج يعمل بالكامل على الطاقة التطوعية ، نحن نبحث دائمًا عن أعضاء جدد في فريقنا! يساعد المتطوعون في دعم التنشئة الاجتماعية والانضمام إلى المرح معنا كل أسبوع. يُطلب من المتطوعين الالتزام بما لا يقل عن يوم واحد في الشهر. لمزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية المشاركة البريد الإلكتروني رالف جيليام.

قصة المؤسسين

رالف جيليام هو عضو سابق في لجنة شمال غرب Impact ، وأيد شغفه بمساعدة الآخرين من خلال تأسيس Club Impact

رالف جيليام - مؤسس نادي التأثير

تعرّف رالف غيليام لأول مرة على Impact NW في عام 1987 كمنسق رعاية في ملجأ للمشردين يقع في جنوب شرق بورتلاند. كان التواصل شبه اليومي مع شركة Impact NW ضروريًا لتوفير إدارة الحالات للعائلات التي لا مأوى لها. ولدت المأوى من التحقيق والمناقشة بسيطة ومباشرة بين أفراد من الكنيسة و Impact NW. لقد أحببت هذا العمل ، وشكلت احترامي وسامي مع شركة Impact NW على مدى عمر 15 عامًا من المأوى.

استمرت علاقة رالف مع شركة Impact NW مع مرور الوقت ، ولكن كمعلم تعليم خاص متقاعد حديثًا يعمل مع طلاب تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 21 عامًا ، كان على دراية تامة بأن الطلاب الذين يغادرون البرنامج يحتاجون إلى تواصل وفرص اجتماعية مستمرة. وبدون تردد ، اتصل رالف بـ Impact NW بشأن بدء نادي اجتماعي للبالغين من ذوي الإعاقات.

بعد عام - مع بعض الدعم الضروري من Impact NW - تم تشكيل Club Impact. بعد سنوات لا يزال النادي قويا.

ووصف رالف "كلوب إمباكت" قائلاً: "هناك أشياء صعبة وقيّمة تحدث في Club Impact كل أسبوع. النكتة بدون توقف النادي مبهج ومرهق ، ولن أتاجر به لأي شيء. أشعر بالحب والتقدير خارج القياس ".

تعتقد Club Impact أن الجميع يستحق مكانًا آمنًا وممتعًا للاختلاط!

تريد الانضمام؟

Club Impact هو نادي اجتماعي للشباب ذوي الإعاقة ويجتمع كل ليلة الاثنين من الساعة 6:00 - 8:00 مساء في SE مركز متعدد الثقافات الخدمة. يرحب بالمشاركين بالقدر الذي يرغبون فيه لكل جلسة أو جزء منها. لمزيد من المعلومات حول Club Impact اتصل بـ Ralph Gilliam على (503) 453-6412.

Club Impact

A social club for adults with disabilities – Club Impact uses an all-volunteer team to provide activities to nurture healthy relationships among participants.

Since February 2010, Club Impact’s all-volunteer staff has partnered with Impact NW to host a weekly, drop-in social every Monday night from 6-8pm at the Tabor Square building. Participants socialize and build lasting relationships while playing games, watching movies, or having fun at a special event (like exploring Oaks Park or going on a jet-boat ride on the Willamette River). Costs are kept low to ensure anyone interested can join the party.

Volunteers Always Welcome

As a program run entirely on volunteer power we are always looking for new members of our team! Volunteers help support socialization and get to join in the fun with us each week. Volunteers are asked to commit to at least one Monday a month. For more information on how to get involved email Ralph Gilliam.

Founders Story

Ralph Gilliam is a Former Impact NW committee member and supported his passion for helping others by founding of Club Impact

Ralph Gilliam – Club Impact Founder

Ralph Gilliam first got to know Impact NW in 1987 as a care coordinator at a homeless shelter located in SE Portland. Almost daily communication with Impact NW was necessary to provide case management for homeless families. The shelter was born from simple and direct inquiry and discussion between individuals from the church and Impact NW. I loved this work, and my respect and bond with Impact NW was shaped over the 15 year lifespan of the shelter.

Ralph’s relationship with Impact NW continued in over time, but as a recently retired Special Education teacher working with 18- to 21-year-old students, he was keenly aware that students leaving the program needed continued social connections and opportunities. Without hesitation, Ralph contacted Impact NW about starting a social club for adults with disabilities.

A year later – with some essential support from Impact NW – Club Impact was formed. Years later the club is still going strong.

Ralph described Club Impact saying, “There are challenging and precious things that happen at Club Impact every week. The humor is non-stop. The club is exhilarating and exhausting, and I would not trade it for anything. I feel loved and appreciated beyond measure.”

Club Impact believes everyone deserves a safe, fun place to socialize!

Want to join in?

Club Impact is a social club for young adults with disabilities and meets every Monday night from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. at the SE Multicultural Service Center. Participants are welcome to drop by as often as they wish for all or part of a session. For more information about Club Impact contact Ralph Gilliam at (503) 453-6412.