俱乐部影响

残疾成人社交俱乐部 - Club Impact使用全志愿者团队开展活动,培养参与者之间的健康关系。

自2010年2月以来,俱乐部影响公司的全体志愿者员工已与Impact NW合作,每星期一晚6点至8点在塔博尔广场大楼举办每周一次的社交活动。参加者在玩游戏,看电影或在特殊活动中玩乐(如探索奥克斯公园或在威拉米特河上乘坐喷气式客机时)可以交流并建立持久的关系。成本保持在低水平,以确保任何有兴趣的人都可以加入派对。

志愿者永远欢迎

作为一个完全基于志愿者权力的计划,我们一直在寻找我们团队的新成员!志愿者帮助支持社交活动,并每周与我们一起加入乐趣。要求志愿者每个月至少要有一个星期一。有关如何参与的更多信息 电子邮件Ralph Gilliam.

创始人的故事

Ralph Gilliam是前影响力的NW委员会成员,并支持他通过创建Club Impact来帮助他人的热情

拉尔夫吉列姆 - 俱乐部影响创始人

Ralph Gilliam于1987年首次了解Impact NW,担任位于东波特兰的无家可归者收容所的护理协调员。几乎每天与Impact NW进行沟通都是为无家可归的家庭提供案例管理所必需的。这个庇护所是由来自教会和影响西北部的个人进行简单直接的调查和讨论而产生的。我喜欢这项工作,我对Impact NW的尊重和联系在15年的收容期内形成。

拉尔夫与Impact NW的关系随着时间的推移不断发展,但作为最近退休的特殊教育教师,他与18到21岁的学生一起工作,他敏锐地意识到离开该计划的学生需要持续的社交联系和机会。 Ralph毫不犹豫地联系了Impact NW,为残疾成年人开设社交俱乐部。

一年后 - 由Impact NW - Club Impact的一些重要支持成立。多年以后,俱乐部依然强劲。

拉尔夫描述了俱乐部影响力,他说:“每周在俱乐部影响力上都会发生具有挑战性的和宝贵的事情。幽默是不间断的。俱乐部令人振奋和疲惫,我不会为任何事情交易。我感到无比的爱和欣赏。“

Club Impact认为每个人都应该有一个安全,有趣的社交场所!

想加入吗?

俱乐部影响俱乐部是一个面向残疾青年的社交俱乐部,每周一晚上6点至8点在英格兰俱乐部举行 SE多元文化服务中心。欢迎与会者尽可能多地参加全部或部分会议。有关Club Impact联系人Ralph Gilliam的更多信息,请致电(503)453-6412。

Club Impact

A social club for adults with disabilities – Club Impact uses an all-volunteer team to provide activities to nurture healthy relationships among participants.

Since February 2010, Club Impact’s all-volunteer staff has partnered with Impact NW to host a weekly, drop-in social every Monday night from 6-8pm at the Tabor Square building. Participants socialize and build lasting relationships while playing games, watching movies, or having fun at a special event (like exploring Oaks Park or going on a jet-boat ride on the Willamette River). Costs are kept low to ensure anyone interested can join the party.

Volunteers Always Welcome

As a program run entirely on volunteer power we are always looking for new members of our team! Volunteers help support socialization and get to join in the fun with us each week. Volunteers are asked to commit to at least one Monday a month. For more information on how to get involved email Ralph Gilliam.

Founders Story

Ralph Gilliam is a Former Impact NW committee member and supported his passion for helping others by founding of Club Impact

Ralph Gilliam – Club Impact Founder

Ralph Gilliam first got to know Impact NW in 1987 as a care coordinator at a homeless shelter located in SE Portland. Almost daily communication with Impact NW was necessary to provide case management for homeless families. The shelter was born from simple and direct inquiry and discussion between individuals from the church and Impact NW. I loved this work, and my respect and bond with Impact NW was shaped over the 15 year lifespan of the shelter.

Ralph’s relationship with Impact NW continued in over time, but as a recently retired Special Education teacher working with 18- to 21-year-old students, he was keenly aware that students leaving the program needed continued social connections and opportunities. Without hesitation, Ralph contacted Impact NW about starting a social club for adults with disabilities.

A year later – with some essential support from Impact NW – Club Impact was formed. Years later the club is still going strong.

Ralph described Club Impact saying, “There are challenging and precious things that happen at Club Impact every week. The humor is non-stop. The club is exhilarating and exhausting, and I would not trade it for anything. I feel loved and appreciated beyond measure.”

Club Impact believes everyone deserves a safe, fun place to socialize!

Want to join in?

Club Impact is a social club for young adults with disabilities and meets every Monday night from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. at the SE Multicultural Service Center. Participants are welcome to drop by as often as they wish for all or part of a session. For more information about Club Impact contact Ralph Gilliam at (503) 453-6412.