SUN Community Schools

Schools Uniting Neighborhoods

Can we help you?

If you or someone you know is interested in Impact NW’s SUN Community Schools, call Gina Kim-Folston, SUN Program Manager, (503) 721-6778 or email gkim-folston@impactnw.org.

SUN Program News:

Jade-Journal-Courtesy-PPS
,

The Jade Journal - A Voice Discovered

Impact NW's SUN Community Schools students participate in…

SUN Schools create a network of support that ensures academic success, family self-sufficiency, and economic prosperity.

SUN stands for Schools Uniting Neighborhoods. SUN Community Schools are school-based delivery sites for a comprehensive set of services including educational, enrichment, recreational, social and health services.

SUN is not a program. It is a school serving as a support hub, with schools and communities working together to support the success of children and families and provide a comprehensive array of services. They serve as the vehicle to link community organizations such as libraries, parks, social services, area churches and businesses with students and families.

Whitman SUN School receives funding from the Portland Children’s Levy.

SUN Schools:

Buckman

320 SE 16th Ave.
Portland, OR 97214
(503) 916-6230

SUN Site Supervisor
Diane Meisenhelter
(503) 858-0230
dmeisenhelter@impactnw.org

Centennial

3505 SE 182nd Ave.
Gresham, OR 97030
(503) 762-6180

SUN Site Supervisor
Katie Kenton
(503) 522-8033
klauderdale@impactnw.org

Creston

4701 SE Bush St.
Portland, OR 97206
(503) 916-6340

SUN Site Supervisor
Abby Mulvihill
amulvihill@impactnw.org

Franklin

3905 SE 91st Ave.
Portland, OR 97266
(503) 916-5140

SUN Site Supervisor
Amber McGill
(971) 570-1384
amcgill@impactnw.org

Jackson

10625 SW 35th St.
Portland, OR 97219
(503) 916-5680

SUN Site Supervisor
Ethan Erickson
eerickson@impactnw.org

Markham

10531 SW Capitol Hwy.
Portland, OR 97219
(503) 916-5681

SUN Site Supervisor
Emily Neve
eneve@impactnw.org

Marysville

7733 SE Raymond St.
Portland, OR 97206
(503) 916-6363

SUN Site Supervisor
Audrey Rozell
(503) 544-3380
arozell@impactnw.org

Robert Gray

5505 SW 23rd Ave.
Portland, OR 97239
(503) 916-5676

SUN Site Supervisor
Jessica Keaton
jkeaton@impactnw.org

Whitman

7326 SE Flavel St.
Portland, OR 97206
(503) 916-6370

SUN Site Supervisor
Laurelee Wells
(503) 290-8058
lwells@impactnw.org

Woodmere

7900 SE Duke St.
Portland, OR 97206
(503) 916-6373

SUN Site Supervisor
Kate Cooper
kcooper@impactnw.org

Thank you to our sponsors!